About Faculty of Science

It is with great pleasure that I, on behalf of staff and students of the Faculty of Science and Technology, FUNAI welcome you to our website.

At present, the Faculty comprises four (4) academic departments with 13 programmes at the undergraduate level. These various B.Sc. programmes are structured in such a way that there are harmonious complementarities between theory and practice.

Generally, we are finding new frontiers and expanding same as well as breaking barriers and crossing international boundaries. These we do with the understanding that no country is in a hurry to sell its technology, the science of industrial art, not even when persuaded by an ardent buyer.

Once again, you are welcome to our Faculty of Science and technology at FUNAI, a market place of scientific and technological ideas.

1Department of Biology/Microbiology/Biotechnology
2Department of Chemistry/Bio-Chemistry/Molecular Biology
3Department of Mathematics/Computer Science/Statistics/Informatics
4Department of Physics/Geology/Geophysics