Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Faculty of Engineering and Technology is the fourth Faculty established in the Federal University Ndfuu-Alike Ikwo, Nigeria.

  • Mechatronic Eng, B.Eng.
  • Mechanical Engineering, B.Eng.
  • Electrical/Electronic Engineering, B.Eng.
  • Petroleum Engineering, B.Eng.
  • Chemical Engineering, B.Eng.
  • Civil Engineering, B.Eng
  • Computer Engineering, B.Eng

Food Engineering, B.Eng, and Agricultural Engineering, B.Eng programmes are currently sub-zoomed into Chemical Engineering, B.Eng and Mechanical Engineering, B.Eng, programmes respectively as distinct options. At graduation, the certificates that will be awarded to graduands will be Chemical Engineering (Food Engineering Option) and Mechanical Engineering (Agricultural Engineering Option), respectively.


The detailed course structures and synopses of the various programmes were developed to meet up with global new engineering practices s stipulated by the Nigeria University Commission and COREN as well as the curricula of our partner universities such as Rice University, Kago-Shima University, Japan, and the University of Central Lancashire, United Kingdom.

The aim of our University is to develop a world-class Faculty of Engineering and Technology with such selected Departments for research and community development and to develop technical/engineering knowledge for management of the vast mineral resources in the Country, especially in Ebonyi State as well as product research that will support the nation’s economy and its industries.